Skip to main content Skip to footer

Invest & Build

Located along the Highway 35 corridor, the Township of Algonquin Highlands is an amalgamated municipality consisting of the former Townships of Stanhope, Sherborne, McClintock, Livingstone, Lawrence and Nightingale. It is one of the four lower-tier municipalities of the County of Haliburton. 

A quickly growing community, Algonquin Highlands offers ample space for responsible and sustainable growth and development, and a lakeside lifestyle that's attracted more than a few entrepreneurs dreaming of working from the dock. 

Economic Development is a formal responsibility of the upper tier of the County of Haliburton. 


Business Resources

The Haliburton County Development Corporation (HCDC) provides support to businesses and not-for-profit organizations through loans, grants, counselling and programming. 

The Haliburton County Chamber of Commerce has a membership of more than 270 local businesses and provides opportunities for collective promotion, marketing and training. 

Sign up for News and Notices!

Keep up to date with everything happening in Algonquin Highlands by receiving regular updates to your inbox!

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.